2300 Utc To Pst

Converting from AM/PM to UTC
for both standard and daylight saving time
0800

Converting PDT to UTC. This time zone converter lets you visually and very quickly convert PDT to UTC and vice-versa. Simply mouse over the colored hour-tiles and glance at the hours selected by the column. PDT stands for Pacific Daylight Time. UTC is known as Universal Time. UTC is 7 hours ahead of PDT. Time: 22:00 UTC 19 APRIL 2021 Player Count: 3-4 Duration: 4-6 hours. Picks: Applications close 19:00 UTC 19 APRIL 2021. Picks at least half an hour before start time. Communication: Discord and Roll20 Threat Level: High Mission: Breaking and Entering, Extraction. Metaplot: Location: Seattle Game Theme: The Idle Rich GM Style Sheet: User:Mursey - ShadowHaven I recommend you read this.


Standard Time:
When converting to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), the local AM/PM timemust be converted to a24-hour clock.Then, use the chart below to convert to UTC.

UtcFrom Local Time to UTC:
Eastern Standard Time (EST)EST + 5 hours = UTC
Central Standard Time (CST)CST + 6 hours = UTC
Mountain Standard Time (MST)MST + 7 hours = UTC
Pacific Standard Time (PST)PST + 8 hours = UTC
Some Examples:
Local Date
AM/PM Time
24 Hour Clock
UTC Time
UTC Date
May 2nd
9:59 AM (EST)
959 (EST)
1459
May 2nd
May 2nd
1:00 PM (EST)
1300 (EST)
1800
May 2nd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (EST)
1800 (EST)
2300
May 2nd

If the UTC time is greater than 2359, then you havecrossed over to the next day. So for example, 2430 becomes 0030 theday after.

May 2nd
6:00 PM (CST)
1800 (CST)
0000
May 3rd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (MST)
1800 (MST)
0100
May 3rd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (PST)
1800 (PST)
0200
May 3rd


Daylight Saving Time:
When converting from Daylight Saving Time to UTC, the conversions are similar but the UTCTime is one hour less than when converting than its Standard Time counterpart. Local AM/PM time must be converted to a24-hour clock.Then, use the chart below to convert to UTC.

From Local Daylight Saving Time to UTC:
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)EDT + 4 hours = UTC
Central Daylight Time (CDT)CDT + 5 hours = UTC
Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)MDT + 6 hours = UTC
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)PDT + 7 hours = UTC
Some Examples:
Local Date
AM/PM Time
24 Hour Clock
UTC Time
UTC Date
May 2nd
9:59 AM (EDT)
959 (EDT)
1359
May 2nd
May 2nd
1:00 PM (EDT)
1300 (EDT)
1700
May 2nd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (EDT)
1800 (EDT)
2200
May 2nd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (CDT)
1800 (CDT)
2300
May 2nd

If the UTC time is greater than 2359, then you havecrossed over to the next day. So for example, 2430 becomes 0030 theday after.

May 2nd
6:00 PM (MDT)
1800 (MDT)
0000
May 3rd
May 2nd
6:00 PM (PDT)
1800 (PDT)
0100
May 3rd

24 hour clock
Terms for usingdata resources.CD-ROM available.
Credits and Acknowledgments forWW2010.
Department of AtmosphericSciences (DAS) at
the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

utc to am/pm

2021 34th “VIRTUAL” WINTER SWL FEST PROGRAM

All sessions except the “Shindig” nominally one-hour but may run longer or shorter at the option of the presenter.

There are also plans to open up several virtual hospitality rooms during the course of the event. Announcements and instructions will be provided along the way. You’re on your own for snacks and drinks, however, since we haven’t been able to figure out a way to make these items available through ZOOM. We’re working on it, though!

This schedule is accurate as of February 25th.

Friday February 26th, 2021 (UTC)

1800 UTC / 1300 EST / 1000 PST / 1900 CET / 0500 (Sat.) AEDT

The Well-Equipped Scannist – A Scanner For Every PurposeTom Swisher

. . . and the gadgets, doohickeys and trinkets to enhance your scanning pleasure.

1930 UTC / 1430 EST / 1130 PST / 2030 CET / 0630 (Sat.) AEDT

Some Fest History and Reminiscences – Rich Cuff, Harold (Dr. DX) Cones, Kris Field

2100 Utc To Est

Rich recounts the historical background of what has become a 36 year tradition. Harold and Kris talk about how they and their friend Bob “Big Signal” Brown, who sadly passed on this month, conceived the idea of the Fest and relate some stories about the things that happened along the way.

2000 UTC / 1500 EST / 1200 PST / 2100 CET / 0700 (Sat.) AEDT

Easy Antennas for SWLs Who Want to Become HF HamsSkip Arey

Communicating is just as much fun as listening. Can your shortwave receiving wires do the job or should you be rethinking your station’s antennas? Uncle Skip will show you how to get on the air without mortgaging your house to do it.

2300

2300 UTC / 1800 EST / 1500 PST / 0000 (Sat.) CET / 1000 (Sat.) AEDT

The Annual Free Radio ForumLarry Will

Including:

— News, FCC actions or lack thereof

— Shortwave free radio year in review

— Everyone’s still doing the 6850-6980 area

— …But! There’s been a noticeable diversity in frequency use because of lousy DX

— …Noticeably in the 4000-4100 KHz and 5100-5200 KHz areas

Utc To Pst Chart

— Most active stations

1630

— Gallery of interesting QSLs and SSTVs from the past year

— Medium wave free radio, the world above 1700

1900 Utc To Pdt

— North American Pirate Radio Hall of Fame inductees for 2021

Utc To Pacific

— Resources for the free radio listener

— archive.org

— swlpost.com

— hfunderground

— free radio network

— Free Radio Weekly (25 years!)

Simulcast on WBCQ 6160 kHz.

Saturday, February 27th, 2021 (UTC)

0100 UTC / 2000 (Fri.) EST / 1700 (Fri.) PST / 0200 CET / 1200 AEDT

The Shortwave Shindig in Exile – David Goren

From a secret location, David’s annual freeform celebration of the medium. This time it shapes up like this:

0100 – Shortwave-related music videos, a look at the recent Brooklyn Pirate Radio Sound Map update, and a review of radio-related bits and bobs from the past year.
0200Live on WRMI! (5800/7780 kHz.) – with music, Meet the Archivist w/ Thomas Witherspoon and other special features.

0300Shortwave Shindig Broadcast After Party—run to the kitchen for your favorite tuning oil and premium crunchables for a freewheeling group chat about the waves that are short.
0330World Wide Waves-The Sounds of Community Radio—a recent BBC World Service documentary by DG and Maria Margaronis

1445 UTC / 0945 EST / 0645 PST / 1545 CET / 0145 (Sun.) AEDT

Live at Sunrise in Grayland, Washington – Bill Whitacre

Bill will share a bit of this northwest MW DX mecca live on Zoom! After a quick intro, he’ll tune the MW band and take requests for other things to try, including shortwave, using a 160′ DKAZ antenna “on the beach” and HDSDR software running an RX888 receiver.

1800 UTC / 1300 EST / 1000 PST / 1900 CET / 0500 (Sun.) AEDTHumanscale chair diffrient world chair.

QRP General Coverage Transceivers: Bridge Between Transmitting and ListeningThomas Witherspoon
We’ve seen an amazing array of full-featured general-coverage QRP transceivers hit the market in the past few years–during the doldrums of the solar cycle, no less. These rigs provide SWLs and even DXers a means to easily escape RFI and to experiment with portable listening posts. We’ll take a look at a number of QRP general-coverage transceivers I consider to be truly worthy, with a particular focus on the innovative Icom IC-705.

2000 UTC / 1500 EST / 1200 PST / 2100 CET / 0700 (Sun.) AEDT

Mr. Robinson’s Neighborhood…er, Basement – Dan Robinson

Premium Receivers In A Time of Plummeting Shortwave
With All India Radio GOS in English all but gone from shortwave and Brazil shifting to DRM,
among other depressing developments, Dan takes a look at the used receiver market in 2021, including premium receivers, and discusses the Japanese Buyee site.

2300 UTC / 1800 EST / 1500 PST / 0000 (Sun.) CET / 1000 (Sun.) AEDT

In Memoriam – Sheldon Harvey

Recognition for those friends in the hobby who have passed over the last year.

2315 UTC / 1815 EST / 1515 PST / 0015 (Sun.) CET / 1015 (Sun.) AEDT

2300 Utc To Pst Conversion

The Addictive Quality of Curiosity – Mark Fahey, Live from Freemans Reach, Australia

1630 Utc To Pst

This building in the sleepy rural village of Freemans Reach in southeast Australia rarely needs heating. 18 receivers running 24x7x365 provide continuous coverage from 1kHz to 12.8GHz. Can the quest for knowledge ever be satisfied? This presentation is a live dive into the presenter’s Sisyphean obsession to monitor the world’s culture.